top of page

Singapore Record Club

Episode 1: Asian Music. New radio show featuring records I've bought in and around Singapore



I've clocked up a lot of hours listening to mixes and radio shows on Mixcloud and some of these have led to me discovering artists and records that I might never have discovered. I've been meaning for a long time to do something similar and share music from some of the records I've picked up over the last couple of years, but it's been a long process - listening to records and picking out suitable tracks, recording them from vinyl to computer, making jingles, compiling the show and adding voiceovers. But, at last, here is the first of what I hope will be a regular (but not necessarily frequent) radio show.


I thought it would be appropriate to start with Asian music so this show features tracks from Singapore, Japan, Thailand, Indonesia, India, China, Cambodia and Myanmar. You can listen to the show below or on my Mixcloud page at www.mixcloud.com/mrrain. I'm quite pleased with how it's turned out and I hope you enjoy listening to it. If you have any questions about any of the music featured, please do get in touch.



Future episodes will have a different theme with Library music and Soundtrack music pencilled in for the next two shows. If you want to find out when they are posted, you can register to receive updates from this blog or follow me on my Mixcloud page.

33 views
bottom of page