top of page
Writer's pictureAndrew

Singapore Record Labels

A catalogue of record labels which issued records in Singapore during the heyday of the 1960s to 1980s.



Singapore is a small country, so small that it's really difficult to see on a map. For a country of its size, an awful lot of records were issued in Singapore during the 1960s to 1980s on a lot of different record labels, some of which were short lived ventures that issued only a handful of releases. Although mainly in Singapore, companies based in countries such as Hong Kong, Taiwan and Malaysia were also active in the Singapore market.


During the course of my research, I have compiled a catalogue of these record labels, although I am sure it isn't exhaustive and I have just recently added a couple more. In case it is of use or interest to anyone, I present it below. Please scroll the table to see the full list.


Please scroll to the bottom of the list.




26 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page